Istikhara

O Allah, I seek Your guidance in this situation I am in by virtue of Your knowledge, and I seek ability by virtue of Your power, and I ask You of Your great bounty. You have power, I have none. And You know, I know not. You are the Knower of hidden things.

O Allah, if in Your knowledge, this is good for me in my religion, my livelihood and my affairs, then ordain it for me, make it easy for me, and bless it for me. And if in Your knowledge it is bad for me and for my religion, my livelihood and my affairs, then turn me away from it, and it away from me, and ordain for me the what is good wherever/whatever it may be and make me pleased with it.

Ameen.

This entry was posted in Life in Islam and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

