Even if… I love wearing hijab

Even if…

  • my hearing gets blurred sometimes because I have too thick hijab on…
  • most mornings I take 30 minutes looking for the right headscarf to match my clothes, and the right pins to match my headscarves…
  • I get hijab related injuries at least once every week… pinning/scratching myself…
  • oftentimes my headscarf does not want to cooperate…
  • I sometimes step on straight hijab pins… barefooted…
  • I have to iron my headscarf before wearing it… because wearing wrinkly hijab is a no no…
  • it is so hot to wear hijab in summer… in this tropical country…
  • I seem to be the only one wearing hijab at the mall or in my village…

I love wearing hijab.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

