From Him we came and to Him we return

We have witnessed two deaths in the family this week. We have lost Lola Luding last Saturday, and our Lolo Abe last Tuesday. I have not yet fully recovered from the passing of our Lola Nene in June this year. It is hard to describe the grief I am feeling now.

The hardest part about losing non Muslim family is being unable to pray for the repose of their souls. I have gone to wakes and found myself surrounded by people who are all praying. The least I could do is lovingly remember them, pray for strength and guidance for us who they have left behind, and offer support to others who are also mourning.

Amidst the sadness, I cannot help but also feel humbled and grateful as I see very clearly Allah`s great power over all of us. Truly, from Him we came and to Him we return.

This entry was posted in Life in Islam, Muslim in Manila and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

