Eid Ul Adha 2014 of a Muslim Filipina Revert

Alhamdulillah! Eid Mubarak!

Image26601

Last minute decision to have the Eid prayer at the Indonesian Embassy in Makati City

Image26600

At Masjid At Taqwa, Indonesian Embassy for 7am Eid Ul Adha 1435H Eid prayer

Image26592

Brought with me my now year old musalla.

Image26594

Everybody was doing selfies… might as well… Wore black kaftan, headscarf, and light make up

Image26590

Listening to the takbeer while waiting for Eid prayer to begin.

Image26597

Light refreshments served after the prayers. Was surrounded by groups of families and friends meeting and greeting each other with hugs and kisses. Their kids were running around. I was alone, but just watching them made me a little less lonely.

Image26605

Bismillah…

Image26604

Went to Pancake House for their halal option… Tinapang Bangus. So yum. Alhamdulillah.

Image26606

Strolled from Pancake House to school. I passed by Piazza and sat on a bench for a couple of minutes with pigeons.

Image26613

After returning home from work and taking a short nap, I changed outfit and headed out for my `Korean Halal` dinner hosted by Mint at Serendra. May Allah bless and reward her. I wore my black maxi dress, my grandma`s golden silk blazer, and headscarf.

Image26616

Before meeting Mint, I offered salaat at the masjid located inside Market!Market!, which was across from Serendra.

This entry was posted in Life in Islam, Muslim in Manila and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

